Which city is big in KZN


The capital is Pietermaritzburg. The largest city is Durban. Other major cities and towns include Richards Bay, Port Shepstone, Newcastle, Estcourt, Ladysmith and Richmond.

Which city is big in KZN

What is the main city of KZN


Pietermaritzburg, city, capital of KwaZulu-Natal province, South Africa. It lies in the Msunduzi River valley, at the base of a tree-covered escarpment inland from Durban.

What is the largest township in KwaZulu-Natal

Umlazi is a township in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa, located south-west of Durban. It is the fourth largest township in South Africa, after Soweto, Tembisa and Katlehong.

CountrySouth Africa
Main PlaceDurban

What are the 3 largest cities in South Africa

Cape Town (pictured), Johannesburg, and Durban are considered the Big Three cities of South Africa’s rich urban culture. Photo: Shutterstock.com.

Is KZN a city or town


KwaZulu-Natal iKwaZulu-Natali (in Zulu)
KwaZulu1 February 1977
KwaZulu-Natal27 April 1994
Largest cityDurban

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *